Events

← Back to Event Index

Minnsota Farmfest 2019

Morgan, MN

Where Agriculture & Technology Meet

At Farmfest, we strive to bring together the best in agribusiness from Minnesota and around the country. We endeavor to provide one place for farmers to network, experience and learn to grow their farming operations.

We use 50 acres of land to showcase products, services and technologies from over 500 exhibitors and vendors. Through careful planning and organization, we provide live product demonstrations, host smart and insightful educational sessions and organize fun family activities to not only help farmers grow their family businesses but also to celebrate farming and the rural lifestyle.

Why Attend

Grow Your Family Business

Farmfest is designed every year with one goal in mind: to help you grow your family business. Through educational opportunities, networking with top agribusinesses and experiencing live demonstrations of various ag products, Farmfest can give you the tools to excel your operation.

Farmfest FamilyFamily fun at Farmfest. Photo Credit: AFBF

Top Reasons to Attend Farmfest

  • Nearly 500 exhibits focused on agriculture
  • Seed plot demonstrations including specialty crops like hemp and hops
  • Technical product demonstrations
  • All NEW show area featuring livestock-focused exhibits and live demonstrations
  • Family fun events like pig races and pedal pull competition
  • National Anthem contest
  • Education sessions
  • Register to win prizes
  • Wellness & Safety Pavilion
  • Delicious food vendors

SHOW HOURS

  • Tuesday, August 6 - 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, August 7 - 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 8 - 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

ADMISSION

  • $8 in advance
  • $10 at the gate
  • 17 and under - FREE

Parking is FREE. No animals allowed with the exception of ADA Service Animals.

Farmfest Show Site

 

DIRECTIONS

From Redwood Falls, MN: Follow Hwy 67 East. Show site on left hand side.

From Morgan, MN: Follow Hwy 67 West. Show site on right hand side.

 

AIRPORT ACCESS

Fly into the Redwood Falls Airport and take a FREE shuttle directly to Farmfest! Check at the airport for more information on the shuttle system that runs between the airport and the show site. Shuttles run upon request and the phone number will be posted on a sign inside the terminal.

EAGAN, MINNESOTA OFFICE:

IDEAg Group, LLC.
3080 Eagandale Place
Eagan, MN 55121
800-827-8007

 

AVAILABLE BOOTH SPACE & SPONSORSHIPS:

John Hendel, Director, Event Sales|
651-768-2195 | JHendel@IDEAgGroup.com

Scott Odin, Sales Manager
651-768-2193 | Scott.Odin@IDEAgGroup.com

Dan Johnson, Sales Account Manager
651-768-2200 | Dan.Johnson@IDEAgGroup.com

Kelly Morrison, Assistant Account Manager
651-768-2194 | Kelly.Morrison@IDEAgGroup.com


SHOW OPERATIONS & LOGISTICS:

General Inquiries & Information
877-611-8161 | IDEAgOps@IDEAgGroup.com

John Hawkins, CMP, Senior Director, Conventions and Operations
202-406-3677 | John.Hawkins@IDEAgGroup.com

Amy LaTessa, CEM, Show Director
815-621-3254 | Amy.LaTessa@IDEAgGroup.com

Wayne Koenig, Operations Manager
651-768-2192 | Wayne.Koenig@IDEAgGroup.com

Taylor Anderson, Assistant Operations Manager
507-829-1065 | Taylor.Anderson@IDEAgGroup.com

 

ACCOUNTING:

Renee Maertens, Exposition Accounting Coordinator
651-768-2201 | ReneeM@FB.org

 

MARKETING, MEDIA, & ADVERTISING:

Niki Jones, Marketing Manager
Niki.Jones@IDEAgGroup.com

Photos

  • logo

Contacts

Farm2Ranch406 Stevens Street, Iowa Falls, IA 50126 • Tel: (800) 442-3276 • Email: info@farm2ranch.com