← Back to Article Index

Farm Bureau Members from Minnesota to attend American Farm Bureau Federation 100th Annual Meeting in New Orleans

Just In | MN

Posted on: Jan 10th 2019

Source: Minnesota Farm Bureau

Over 70 Farm Bureau members from Minnesota will travel to New Orleans for the American Farm Bureau Federation’s (AFBF) 100th Annual Meeting, January 11-16.

Minnesota Farm Bureau Federation (MFBF) President Kevin Paap will be attending. In addition, Katie Winslow from Stearns County will be competing in the Discussion Meet andKatie and Ted Brenny from Goodhue Countywill compete in the Excellence in Agriculture contest.

Minnesota Farm Bureau (MFB) Foundation Award winners will also be attending: MFB Foundation Ag Communicator of the Year – Joe Gill from KASM in Stearns County; MFB Extension Faculty and Staff of the Year – Marcia Woeste from Long Prairie in Todd County, Brainerd regional office; MFB Foundation FFA Advisor of the Year – Shawn Linder from Grand Rapids High School and Itasca County; and MFB Foundation Post-Secondary Agriculture Educator of the Year – Gerald Toland of Southwest Minnesota State University in Marshall from Lyon County.

Attendees are from the counties of Aitkin, Blue Earth, Brown, Cass, Crow Wing, Faribault, Freeborn, Goodhue, Itasca, Lyon, Meeker, Murray, Norman, Renville, Roseau, Olmsted, Stearns, Swift, Todd, Washington-Ramsey, West Otter Tail and Wright.

A schedule of events for the AFBF Annual Meeting can be found at Look for AFBF to post news releases, audio, video and other relevant information at

You can also follow AFBF on Facebook at, Twitter at and Flickr at or watch some events livestream at


For interviews, please email or call 651-768-2118 by January 10 or at 507-649-0377 during the AFBF Annual Meeting.Every effort will be made to accommodate interview requests.

    Farm2Ranch406 Stevens Street, Iowa Falls, IA 50126 • Tel: (800) 442-3276 • Email: